2017 Testimonials.

"Quality is never an accident. It is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skilled execution. It represents the wise choice of many" Author Unknown

"Don't just meet the minimum state regulations regarding dementia education...exceed them!"
Sandra Stimson, CADDCT CALA, ADC, AC-BC, CDP

Thank you for being the best part of NCCDP

---------------------------------------------------

CDCM Certified Dementia Care Manager Certification Seminar
Date: October 24, 2017
Location: Hunterdon, NJ
NCCDP Corporate Trainer David Bahamonde Vice President Corporate Training

Training was appropriate, easy to follow and absorb and questions were answered with practical solutions. Excellent reference source for future questions/concerns and the resource guide is comprehensive and appropriate to any need that may arise. David was informative and effective for my CDCM training. I was fortunate to be able to have the opportunity to speak and train with him. The fact that we are offered an opportunity to reach out with any future needs is comforting and appreciated.
Marguerite Poliacik, CDP, CADDCT, CDCM

CADDCT Certified Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: November 7, 2017
Location: Northbrook, IL
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Lynn Biot Gordon Chief Operations Officer

Lynn is an incredibly dynamic speaker who demonstrates a true passion for improving the lives of those impacted by dementia and Alzheimers disease. She really presented timely and practical information, as well as very important concepts. She made a long day pass very quickly. Rachelle is a born educator. She was also a very skilled and enthusiastic speaker with great stories to enhance learning. She did a great job pulling participants into the conversation.
Sara Hamm, RN/NHA/CDP/CADDCT/FACDONA

It was obvious the presenter had experience and passion!
Debbie Hayden, OT Clinical Director

Seminar was fantastic! Very well organized – Presentation was interactive and exciting.
Audra Bastian, Program Nurse

Revitalized and charged my battery! Loved the stories – that showed how applicable we can be. Great source of information.
J. Kozak, Program Manager

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: November 9, 2017
Location: Phoenix, AZ
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

Excellent information to create a training program for my staff as I complete plans for a memory care neighborhood.
Jennifer Tonna, RN

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: October 24, 2017
Location: Jackson, MS
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

Professional and informative; entire program was great!
Cynthia Holland, LNHA

Lots of educational material to take back to the facility to be more proactive and in tune with Alzheimers/Dementia residents; activities to establish in my facility to take better care holistically of our residents and to help understand their world.
Roxanne Stegall Douglas, RN/DON

Excellent presentation on all topics. Continuing education for staff, residents and families is the key! Thank you!
Shana Miller, Staff Educator

I learned new approaches when dealing with my dementia residents. This is going to be very helpful going forward in my unit.
Jessie Wade, RN, BSN

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: November 3, 2017
Location: Boston, MA
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Danielle Micale Vice President Corporate Training

This seminar reinforced information that I use on a daily basis. I also benefited from new ideas in approaches for ADLs, engaging people and caregiver support.
Noreen Shea, PTA, ADPC, CDP, CADDCT

Delivery of material was so polished; something to aspire to in my seminars!
Victoria Chaffee, RN, CDP, CADDCT

I now have a clear understanding of different types of dementia, what to expect, and how to support my residents as they progress. I am excited to share everything Ive learned with co-workers, caregivers and loved ones. Danielle was excellent. Thank you!
Amanda DiBlasi, COTA/L

Many useful tips to help myself and staff provide better personalized care to our patients with dementia.
Dr. James Michael Maguire, MD

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimers Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: November 7, 2017
Location: HFAM, Linthicum, MD
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

Great volume of resources available on website; great organization of materials, good examples/discussion; great level of energy/keeping interest of attendees.
Lori Dierolf, BA/PCHA/CDP/CADDCT

I learned that the depth of knowledge we have has improved but we need to continue to search for ways to communicate new information at a level that front line staff can understand and use.
Pauline Daniels, Dir. Of Life Enrichment, CDP

---------------------------------------------------

CDCM Certified Dementia Care Manager Certification Seminar
Date:  October 30, 2017
Location: Wharton, NJ
NCCDP Corporate Trainer David Bahamonde  Vice President Corporate Training

"David is knowledgeable! He is a truly valuable member of the NCCDP team.  He offered many tips that will be helpful for implementation!  The manual is comprehensive & well-organized.  The resource list is amazing.  I have everything at my fingertips."
Danette Manzi, MS, CALA, CDP, CADDCT, CDCM

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: August 17-18, 2017
Location: Brookhollow Heights - Houston, TX
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Darlene Tranquilli Vice President Corporate Training

"Excellent Tutorial!"
Simon Kabianga

"Very informative, Excellent speaker."
Adriane Ruffin

"The speaker was awesome. She was very knowledgeable."
Alexis Garrett

"Excellent teacher; funny, kept my attention & very informative"
Dame'on Walker

"I liked the way she put her seminar together. She spoke with good knowledge."
Michael Minnis

"Great presentation and very informative."
Jean Dorely

"This lady was on point. Very competent, personable and classy. Very intelligent lady and approachable."
Ebele Mercy Eneh

"Very informed on topic of day. Really witty, funny and hands on. Really helped me out with lots of concerns."
Sharon Valentine

"Darlene was excellent in her knowledge of the topics of Alzheimer's and Dementia. She told stories that were heart felt and almost put me in tears. I learned things that will help me in my field of memory care here at Brookhollow Heights."
Mary Twine

"Very helpful; gained a lot of good information to provide better care for our residents and a better understanding. Great Instructor!"
Crystal Lina

"Specifically learning to redirect patients who persist on past life/situations to prevent negative feelings and improve functional outcomes that improve overall independence."
Jared Reneau, PTA

"I wish I had all the detail about Alzheimer's Disease when my mother was living, but know I can take care of my aunt now that I understand it better. Thanks for that."
Rita Davis

"Very well put together. Several things pointed out that will help me do my job as MDS coordinator."
Kenneth Mitchell

"Very thankful for this inservice. The speaker delivered the lesson on a professional level. Very informative."
Cynthia Holiday, CAN

"Great education. When you know better, you do better! Great speaker."
Chrisantha Garrett, LVN

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: October 13, 2017
Location: Harrisburg, PA
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Danielle Micale Vice President Corporate Training

"I learned a new way to present the information in a way that will keep the attention of attendees; that communication and ways to communicate with residents that have dementia/alzheimer's is very important. A skill that everyone needs to learn."
Susan A. Lasher, CADDCT, CDP, ADC

"I learned a lot of different strategies for behaviors and learned about a lot of different resources. This was the most informative class I have ever taken. The instructor kept my interest the entire time. It was an excellent presentation."
Shannon Bratton, CADDCT, CDP, BSW

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: October 17, 2017
Location: Minneapolis, MN
NCCDP Corporate Trainer David Bahamonde Vice President Corporate Training

"Very impressive overview of dementia care."
Laurie Lee, RN

"Great addendum and reinforcement of practice!"
Kim Fitch, Ed. Director, LPN/IOWA

"Different resources for educating staff and families."
Michelle Hunter, Therapeutic Rec. Specialist

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: September 12, 2017
Location: Monroe, NJ
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Danielle Micale Vice President Corporate Training

"The information on how to teach the material is invaluable. The use of actual examples was important to illustrate the concepts. The seminar was outstanding!"
Danette Manzi, Owner Conformita LLC

"It was very structured yet flowing learning."
Armgard Kucas, Activities Coordinator

"Learned different ways dementia presents, different aspects of behaviors and delusions and activity ideas that I can use. Very informative"
Nicole Demeski, Program Coordinator

"It was very helpful to review Alzheimer's & Dementia. I appreciated learning terminology which helped to differentiate terms & definitions. It was more specific and I appreciate the resources available."
Myra Volcy, RN

"How to be more proactive rather than reactive."
Jessica Martin, Sales Manager

"I'm taking away many new practices. Very good. I enjoyed the rawness of Danielle. Great speaker!"
Jody Rodgers, LPN/DON

"So informative! So much to apply to new care unit!"
Arlene Henry, Executive Director

"Danielle was excellent. Great presenter and very informative; extremely professional & compassionate."
Carla Powers, Social Worker

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: September 19, 2017
Location: Philadelphia, PA
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"I was impressed with the number of resources and current practices & research. I will be doing my homework and educating staff/family/members."
Charlotte Hangsterfer, Personal Care Social Services

"The seminar gave me a lot of information which I need for my nursing practice & my Dementia community."
Jonalin Depakakiho, RN-Unit Manager

"Learned great ideas for activities for walk about residents. It was very well done."
Sandra Sproul Evelyn, Unit Manager

"As we move to focus on dementia issues in our practice, I will be incorporating so much of what we learned today."
Lynn Manning, Attorney

"Understood better how to advise families who are caregivers or have family members with Dementia."
Marlanne Johnston, Attorney

"I learned a greater appreciation of the manner in which dementia illnesses affect individuals and how to deal with those issues."
Carl Price, Attorney

"Many factors relating to Alzheimer's disease & Dementia that will be utilized toward the development & structure of the company – based on this content – SOP structure, re-structure as applicable."
Pamella Cohen, Office Manager

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: September 22, 2017
Location: Long Beach, CA
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Lynn Biot Gordon Chief Operations Officer

"This was a clearly organized collection of comprehensive information. I look forward to sharing the handouts – and facility education."
A.T. Shaffner, Speech Language Pathologist

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: October 3, 2017
Location: Sparta, NJ
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"I learned everything I needed to know about Dementia and how to treat and communicate with those individuals. I will train participants with the knowledge I learned."
Penny Patnaude, Caregiver Strategist

"The knowledge base was so varied and informative in all areas of dementia!"
Marge Poliacik, Unit Manager

"I now have a much deeper understanding of Alzheimer's Disease and how to meet the needs of its residents."
Garrett Cottman, LPN

---------------------------------------------------

CDCM Certified Dementia Care Manager Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date:  September 6, 2017
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Sandra Stimson  Chief Executive Officer

"It is important to our organization that we increase the quality of care to our residents with cognitive decline to meet our person-centered philosophy.  This seminar provided this. As the director of staff development, it is important to keep our carepartners up-to-date on industry standards.  Education is what improves the quality of care in our homes."
Heather Reynolds, LTCA, CEE, CDP, CADDCT, CDCM

---------------------------------------------------

CDCM Certified Dementia Care Manager Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: August 9, 2017
Location: Phone Conference Call
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"Nellie, our instructor, was GREAT. She was patient, thorough and knowledgeable. The manual is wonderful, filled with everything needed to implement an amazing dementia neighborhood."
Melissa Curry, AALA, CADDCT, CDCM, CDP

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: August 17, 2017
Location: Columbia, MD
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"Excellent advice on how to offer a variety of presentations both for my employer and as my own consulting business."
Michelle B., CDP, Program Manager

"Very well taught, clear. Increased my knowledge on care and understanding in Alzheimer's and Dementia clients."
Gail Bechtold, RN

"The books and resources were extremely informative and provided lots of ideas/interventions for use with those with dementia."
Monica Diehl, Clinical Manager/Educator

"Great ideas for activities for patients with Alzheimer's and trouble-shooting various situations."
Mathew Wheaton, Administrator

"It was a wonderful seminar!"
Nicole Glazier, REM Coordinator

"Outstanding presentation. Impressed with extent of Activities portion. Well-versed and presenter articulated information with great detail."
Carolyn Shearer, Dir. Act & Engagement

"I learned a lot of great ideas for programming that I will take back and use at our community. I also learned some new approaches I can utilize to communicate better with our residents. Nellie was engaging, well-informed, and honest about the reality of dementia."
Deanna Lawrence, Executive Director

"Made me open my mind more and will help with my daily interactions with residents and my staff."
Janee Owens, Reminiscence Coordinator

"I learned what could be triggering my clients when it's time to go home. I will be eliminating certain things at my center. I was very pleased with this seminar."

"The medications explained were very helpful, with the descriptions of the many types and kinds of Alzheimer's and Dementia. I loved the many anecdotes and specific examples given. The list of resources was also helpful. It was an excellent presentation."
Anne Monte, Care Manager

"Good motivation & ideas to take back to community; learned about new technology."
Ruthie Fishman, Operations Director

"It is an excellent training. Should be used for all management providing care or who are care providers."
Vanessa Washington Redd, ALM

"Very pleased with seminar."
Angela Hall, Adminstrator

"All of the material was excellently delivered."
Anne Marie Labenberg, Owner

"Lots of good information to empower me and those I teach."
Tonya Embly, Memory Care Supervisor

"To treat the humanish needs in addition to the medical – there is still a real, live person in there. All was very well delivered. Loved all of it!"
Aishling Kelly, Owner

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: August 22, 2017
Location: Raleigh, NC
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"Excellent information.'
Kathryn Heller, Hospice Palliative Clinical Educator

"Lots of good ideas for training.'
Donna Roberson, FNP-BC

"Behavioral information will be applied and taught within facility.'

"Lots of new ideas for dementia care and intervention.'
Mary Sandra Taylor, BSN, MPA

"I learned a lot more in depth; I will take away a lot of new ideas I wish to try at my facility. My instructor was well informed and provided the class with a lot of positive energy! Great class overall.'
Sydnie Gray, Supervisor

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: August 22, 2017
Location: Raleigh, NC
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"Excellent information."
Kathryn Heller, Hospice Palliative Clinical Educator

"Lots of good ideas for training."
Donna Roberson, FNP-BC

"Behavioral information will be applied and taught within facility."

"Lots of new ideas for dementia care and intervention."
Mary Sandra Taylor, BSN, MPA

"I learned a lot more in depth; I will take away a lot of new ideas I wish to try at my facility. My instructor was well informed and provided the class with a lot of positive energy! Great class overall."
Sydnie Gray, Supervisor

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date:  August 1, 2017
Location: Richmond, VA
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz  Vice President Corporate Training

"There are many different ways to prepare staff for many situations.  This will make our facility better as a whole because the training was so detailed."
Colleen Leighty, CMT/Universal Worker

"Great reminders about staff education and training!  Everything was wonderful."
Ashleigh Hutcheson, Clare Bridge Program Manager

"I really learned so much about the variations of Dementia and its pervasiveness.  I was particularly interested in the discussion about color and mentioning that to our Risk Management Dept.  I plan to share information that supports a need for Elopement Committee and an Elopement Kit."
Gia Davila, MSW

"I thoroughly enjoyed my time with Nellie today!  She was very interesting and is a wealth of knowledge.  She has so much life experience and background to add to the curriculum and really help one understand and relate.  I have learned an enormous amount of information to take back to my facility.  Of the many things, I was educated on today, I enjoyed the section about assessment of religion and how to provide the needs for different religions.  Everything was excellent!!"
Holly Bruffy

"So many great resources shared.  I am a social worker & can recommend so many of these ideas to different units."
Jen Tsimpris, Social Worker Manager

"I learned many new facts and figures about the disease & the disease process."
Judy Devalt

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date:  July 28, 2017
Location: St. Louis, MO
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz  Vice President Corporate Training

"Wonderful seminar – You take away so many new ideas to think about."
Tammy Von Yeast, Executive Director

"I was very pleased with this seminar."
Whitney Buckle, LBSW

"I learned a great deal & am so excited to bring this knowledge back to my community!"
Kimberly Brown

"Best Seminar I’ve ever attended!  How to take every single detail about a resident and improve care planning, interventions.  It helped me to literally understand to render more individually tailored care for each person, document better & more in depth, educate other staff to follow processes better."
Teresa Young, Activity Director

"Better understanding of dementia, caring holistically and various techniques of all areas of concern.  Very informative and pleasant speaker."
Laura Salivar, RN

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date:  July 19, 2017
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
NCCDP Corporate Trainer David Bahamonde  Vice President Corporate Training

"I had a lot of information I practiced clarified to be right or wrong.  Now I can correct these issues."
Michael Norfleet, Memory Support Director

"This seminar served to continue knowledge regarding this topic and to allow me to better address residents, family and staff."
Meredith Cochren, Healthcare Activity Coordinator

"Exceptional – more than I expected!"
Russ Tolliver, DOR, ALFA

"Very well presented.  Content was current, presenter showed mastery & expertise in area of dementia."
Marcia Tracey, Adult Geriatric

"I learned how to effectively work with residents & family with dementia & tips on how to train my staff in these ways as well.  I was very pleased with the seminar and presenter, David."
Takeiah Sadler, Activity Director

---------------------------------------------------

"Tammy and Stacey were expertly prepared for the training. Their approach provided a supportive, friendly atmosphere for learning which encouraged collaboration and sharing of learning experiences. Our whole group felt that the time spent in the training was so worthwhile."
Lesa Huber, Clinical Associate Professor

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date:  July 15, 2017
Location: Nadona, Orlando, FL
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Danielle Micale  Vice President Corporate Training

"Gained confidence to facilitate a training. Thank you!"
Leigh Elliott, CADDCT, CDP

"Lots of statistics and Mrs. Micale used references appropriately as examples.  I liked her real world examples in the training."
Veronica Quinones, VP

"Liked the stories from Danielle.  Helped bring the material to life."
Christine Hankerson, Owner, RN

"Updated my knowledge of current Dementia care interventions.  Appreciated stories that illustrated program content."
Cherry Pfau, Ind. Consultant

"Excellent information on marketing and great resource information."
Deedy Killen, Co-Owner/Clinical Trainer

"The information provided exceeded my expectations – the dementia AD learning was excellent.  I most enjoyed hearing about other options that will help me/fun activities environment.  The materials are very helpful."
Candace Wishbow Leto, DON, RN

"It was a great re-cap of my knowledge and helped to validate my practice used currently in my facility."
Wendy DeCarvalho, DON

"So many real-life examples are just common sense.  Danielle reinforced knowledge I forgot I had."
Mary Mulligan, RN

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date:  July 18, 2017
Location: Bristol, RI
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz  Vice President Corporate Training

"Excellent Information – Up to date resources."
Jennifer Strollo, Manager of Nursing Services

"I really learned new information about Dementia and how to treat our residents, as well as be able to train our staff in how to make our veterans’ lives more comfortable."
Maria Terrero-Kamora

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: June 9, 2017
Location: San Antonio, TX
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Danielle Micale Vice President Corporate Training

"Great information. Realized the importance of great history intake. All information was clear."
Ester DeSantiago ADC/EDU/MC, CDP, CADDCT

"All information was valuable and will be implemented throughout the continuum of care when caring for residents."
Jotinder Sandhu Area Director of Operations

"Greatly expanded my geri psych knowledge; Excellent ideas on developing a business! Enjoyed having all the extra resources included."
Deborah Hoppe RN, MSN, CDP, CADDCT

"What was shocking to learn was that the U.S. does not invest enough money in Alzheimer's research. The U.S. is lagging behind and we need to be more proactive in raising money for research. Danielle is a fabulous trainer. She brings compassion and heart to this class."
Heather Ashby CALM, CADDCT, CDP

"Training information from Chapter 13 was extremely helpful. Wonderful new resources to draw from."
Marti Miller LE Manager

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: June 3, 2017
Location: Asheville, NC
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"Great insight into the social side in conjunction with the regulations."
Scott TenBroeck CDP, MHA, NHA, CCM

"Learned different views through discussion and different places to go for resource documents. Great training."
Tammy Bowman Risk M

"I learned (in depth) about CDP information, as well as the ins and outs of being a CADDCT. I am so excited about the education and my upcoming career. Nellie is wonderful. She was so sweet and very patient."
Tabitha Johnson CADDCT, CDP

"This was very helpful regarding marketing, acquiring ceu approval, and presentation. I have been to two different ADDC seminars and have been very pleased with both."
David Robertson RN

"I learned so much more than I anticipated. It was all wonderful information. It was informative and captivating."
Christina Ryerson Activities Coordinator

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: June 1, 2017
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
NCCDP Corporate Trainer David Bahamonde Vice President Corporate Training

"Learned different ways to address different situations that arise with our Alzheimer's and Dementia residents."
Amy Yenior-Nichols Assistant Administrator

"Lots of awesome ideas about working with dementia clients."
Jenna Byrne

"Very informative – knowledgeable; great information that can be used to help staff for training. Excellent resources provided in book."
Jessica Wittkupp LPN

"Learned a lot from the participations. A lot of good information as someone new to care of dementia patients."
Nadine Sheehan BSN, MS, CFN

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: May 23, 2017
Location: Portland, ME
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"I learned new techniques for presenting the seminar and ways to market the course. It was very helpful and feel confident moving forward."
Cheri Callanan CADDCT, CDP

"The conference was well thought out as presented by Nellie. I wish other staff from my hospital were here to listen. This was very helpful."
Cheryl

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: May 16, 2017
Location: Northbrook, IL
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Lynn Biot Gordon Chief Operations Officer

"Thank you so much!"
Janet Krahn Memory Care Program Director

"Lynn is fantastic and explained in detail all aspects of this training. A great, great conference."
Mary Horstman Professor

"Provided confirmation of much of what I have believed and understood about dementia, while discarding some myths."
E. Taveirne Adminstrator

"Excellent presentation."
A.King RN

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: May 9, 2017
Location: Sparta, NJ
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"I really liked the open form and ability to share ideas, stories and converse. Hearing different perspectives gave me a lot of ideas."
Kristen Smith House Executive

"It enhanced and improved my understanding of our assisted living patients for our mobile dental practice. Have already had a lot of experience, but this was more in depth. Very enjoyable."
David Mangot

"Loved the seminar! Great presentation and great presenter!"
Jennie Song Psychologist

---------------------------------------------------


CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: April 26, 2017
Location: Des Moines, IA
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Lynn Biot Gordon Chief Operations Officer

"Thank you! I enjoyed the day and I'm excited to start educating on Dementia!"
Kristen Radke COTA/L, AD

"I'm planning on starting my own business to present to healthcare providers. I'm anxious to educate my own rehab staff."
Helen Burk Clark PT

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: April 24, 2017
Location: Orlando, FL
NCCDP Corporate Trainer David Bahamonde Vice President Corporate Training

"Aprendi mucho y voy a aplicar muchas cosas en mi trabajo."
Maria Astorquiza Activity Director

---------------------------------------------------

Golden Hill Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date: June 15, 2017
Location: Kingston, NY
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz Vice President Corporate Training

"Great program"
Carla Marsh BSW

"Everything was great"
Jillian Skibinski Activity Director

"Everything was helpful. Great ideas to use. Great statistics & things I already knew were reviewed."
B. Zobrest BS, SW

"Starting & having conversations with family earlier is helpful. Understand individuals & family dynamics; this is their journey – make sure staff understand this."
Jonelle Frazier Dir. Of Volunteer Services

"This program is a great way to educate caregivers and volunteers to improve the quality of life for the resident and their quality of care."
Tammy Patton Assistant Administrator

"Review of medications and resources were very helpful and informative."
Debra Pereira RN

"Elopement – more knowledge in how to prevent, work together with staff, interventions and assessing!"
Tiffany Kraft SW

"More understanding of Dementia care and to teach those who would benefit from the knowledge."
Deborah Williams RN, WCC

"Many good ideas to work with residents, to meet them where they are."
Sue Delmar Inservice Educator

"I learned many great suggestions on how to imiprove our facility and how to teach staff how to work better and more effectively with residents. The information pulled all aspects of the disease together as a whole process."
Cassie Pelz Director of Social Services

"Trainer was very informative."
Ramona Jones Housekeeper

"Very informative; very affirming about how we are working with people affected with dementia; that everyone is unique and should be treated with an individualistic approach."
Rafael Cabellero PT

"Every aspect of the seminar was interesting and knowledgeable."
Saima Paul PT

"The importance of assessing hearing and vision as the person ages. I did not realize how many things are impacted by this – It makes a lot of sense."
Rebecca Archumbault SLP

"New ideas and concepts for working with my dementia patients – cultural diversity and the need for all religions to be acknowledged; services, holidays, etc. Differences and respect of other stages of Dementia."
Rhoda Goldstein PTA

"The importance of finding out about the resident's former lives and making their life here as similar as possible."
Martin Kurtz CAN

"I am pleased that several resources were provided to research holistic Dementia care for the future. This seminar was a good reminder on how to care for dementia persons."
Darlene Rosenberg LPN

"Better ways to deal with everyday interactions during therapy with patients who have Alzheimer's and Dementia."
Veronica Anue PTA

"I learned that no topic should be not spoken about including sexual identity, preferences and sex. Everything was lighthearted and friendly."

"I felt instructor did great on the seminar. I enjoyed her very much."
Tamekia Landerway CAN

"It was a good refresher course. It was well presented."
Liz Vertullo Admission Coordinator

---------------------------------------------------

"In our field of work, touching the lives of those with dementia, Alzheimer’s disease and memory loss, can be  a challenge, blessing and privilege, simultaneously.

It is refreshing to find an outstanding organization and professional certification program which heightens knowledge, passions, interests, resources and deepens the understanding of so many things affecting the lives of precious people and their families, living with the diagnosis of dementia.

Recently, I attended CADDCT and ADDC seminar for CADDCT CDP and CDCM certification in San Antonio, Texas, with high hopes. After the seminar was over, I walked away having learned far more than expected. I was amazed at the amount of pertinent and relevant information shared by our instructor, Danielle Micale NCCDP Vice President of Corporate Training, and the class manual was full of rich resources, insightful articles and cutting edge materials, providing an ongoing "go to" learning opportunity for future reference.

The class made me smile, laugh, cry, think, consider, dream, and think again, "outside the box." It was not typical, in my opinion, of other classes and seminar trainings. This class was engaging and interactive, using heartwarming and inspirational stories coupled with the vital clinical information and knowledge we must know as health care professionals and providers.

The seminar reinforced my own personal commitment and dedication to the work I love, but also, to the mission of my organization, "To enrich the lives of those we serve by extending exceptional services and compassionate care to our residents, community, teammates and family members."

I recommend this program without hesitation and highly suggest that any healthcare professionals looking to invest in themselves, as well as the organizations they serve and lead, contact NCCDP as soon as possible."

Marti Miller,  ADC, CADDCT CDCM CDP
Lifestyle Manager
Grace Presbyterian Village 

---------------------------------------------------

Delaware Veterans Home
Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Seminar
Date(s) June 6, 2017 & June 7, 2017
NCCDP Corporate Trainer Nellie Stolarz VP Corporate Training

"Gained additional information relating to depression and repetitive behaviors, the reason behind hoarding and wandering. How to engage those with dementia in person centered activities. Learned of issues with sexual diversity and sexual behaviors, intimacy and suggestions for SNH and Assisted Living Staff and setting clear boundaries." Renee Purzycki MSW

"The presentation is an eye opener to dementia." Abdulazeez Agaba LPN

"I learned more about resident/person centered care and interventions. I learned some new tools/interventions to use in my daily practice through the material presented. I was able to identify some areas for improvement at my current facility." Tia Moultrie RN

"The initial assessment was well presented and detailed. She gave great examples of assessments that we are currently missing that are very useful." Anges

"Very informative – enjoyed all of it." Sarah Breitenbach RN

"Information provided will enhance my position as an activity assistant to help educate fellow co-workers in my facility." Maryann Powell Activity Assistant

"In 50 years of Nursing and attending multiple seminars and being in various jobs, this is one of the most outstanding seminars and speakers I have been privileged to hear." Vera Merson RN

"This seminar provided me detailed information as a nurse on how to take care of Dementia and Alzheimer's patients. The seminar helped me to provide a more centered care for my patients."

"I learned about other ways to approach behaviors such as wandering. We are going to bring these ideas back to our facility to explore adjustments to all policies." Rochelle Wilson RN

"The seminar was very informative and the topics could relate to most departments within a facility." Jaland Dorsey Activity Director

"An excellent program." M. Wolfe BSN, RN

"Great topics and forward thinking on all levels for this program." Tina Larosse NHA

"How to operate and make the dementia care more conducive and personalized to take care of my residents and staff." Jessicah Michira BSN, RN

"Speaker and content were excellent." Suzanne Reid OTR

"I learned different techniques to calm down agitated residents, learned a lot about different types of dementia and their characteristics." Sharronda James LPN

"Meaningful activities for Dementia Community at Facilities; Patient centered information was very informative. Tips on how to deal w/dementia and behaviors helpful. Different types of Alzheimer's, Dementia very interesting." Danielle Social Services Director

"Everything was good. Wonderful trainer." CAN

"Had never thought of intervention for lifesaver or lollipop or popsicle to try to reduce anxiety – great idea!" RN-LNC

"I learned how to be a good listener as a care giver and respect them and again I learned how and when Alzheimer's was discovered. Thank you so much for the beautiful training." Comfort Shilling CAN

"I really enjoyed every aspect/topics. It was well understood." Famatta Sumowalt CAN

"Have a better understanding on how dementia affects the brain of our residents. This will better help me interact in their world and how to make them safe and have the best quality of life. Very informative." Renee Smith Financial Determination

"Everything was great. Very interesting." Activities Aide

"Great advice to use for Dementia/Alzheimer's patients." Takessa Henry CAN

"I felt it was an informative, interesting topic that was presented well."

"I learned more in the way of activities. I will take more of an understanding of how to "deal" with our residents, how to get more into their world and make their lives more pleasant." Nicole Accountant

"The lectures on hoarding, aggression, delusions and catastrophic reactions will be very helpful in better approaching/providing care for specific residents. I also found the suggestions for live streaming to be very different and something I'd like to implement at my facility." Marciana Esteves Activity Aide

"I learned that dementia has many "faces" and every dementia patient is different. I will address and interact with every resident according to their personal needs versus in a general manner." LaShena Reynolds OSS/Scheduler

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer’s Disease Dementia Care Trainer certification seminar
ADDC Alzheimer’s disease Dementia Care Seminar
Salt Lake City Utah
May 12th 2017
David Bahmanonde VP of Corporate Training

'I learned some details with Dementia and Alzheimer’s for developing a memory care unit.' Staff Development

'I learned the differences between Dementia and Alzheimer’s disease, certain dementias are reversible and how work with these patients to assist caregivers understanding of the disease and how to manage the patients.' Alan Turner RN

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's disease Dementia Care Curriculum
April 21st 2017
Seattle Washington
Corporate Trainer: Lynn Biot Gordon Chief Operations Officer

"Wandering information sheet and chapter 4 was very informative." Giselle Fuller National Certified Guardian

"The fake fireplace information and bus stop and meal tickets using a person's scent to calm a resident and the build a bear idea, was a lot of great information to implement. Thank you! Julie Alexander ADC AP BC NAC

"Picked up some great tools to help in my career" Antonio Garcia RN SDC

"There were many resources given, examples of others experiences taught me a lot. I was not displeased with anything. Chapter 9 for staff and family support can clearly be tied to abuse and neglect prevention." Michelle Rivers LPN Memory Care Manager

"I learned new programs and interventions." Activity Director

"Educated me on different approaches with family members and ways to provide them with education." Lekisha Anderson LPN Ensign Services

"I have a passion for memory care and I want to pass on the knowledge I've learned to help caregivers with resident centered care." Ashley Line NACIM Activity Coordinator Wesley Homes

"I learned about dementia care, especially to apply with care for my mother and now to assist caregivers." RN

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Trainer Certification Seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's disease Dementia Care Curriculum"

---------------------------------------------------

April 7 2017
Indianapolis Indiana
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: Nellie Stolarz VP of Corporate Training

---------------------------------------------------

"I learned too much to mention, it was all great.!

"I learned how to teach the class and learned some great ideas." Terri Maxeiner RN BSN CDP CADDCT

"I learned more practices around the world and it was interesting to hear about how different states and countries practice healthcare. The seminar was good and it went smoothly, presenter kept the audience and had a great sense of humor." Tiawna Brown RN TTT CDP

"I learned about sexuality and how I will be able to explain the aspect to families of our dementia residents. Spirituality was another interesting topic that I can use." Lori Wyndryck LBSW CDP CADDCT Director of Social Services Beaumont

"I learned about spiritual assessments and other tools upon admission. I was pleased with the resources presented and available." RN

"The student handout binder has great ideas, It was a good seminar." Dayna Larson Hurst CDP CADDCT Consultant

"I really learned a lot. I thoroughly enjoyed the day. I Highly recommend our trainer Nellie Stolarz, she was fantastic. Thank you so much." Dana Nunamker ADPC LCSW CDP CADDCT

"A good review of dementia principles, plus new information. Moved at a good pace and allowed the right amount of questions, great location. I was pleased with the seminar." Rubin Rovoe RN CDP CADDCT PHC Woods

"I have a Masters degree in Individualized studies in Dementia and Healthcare systems teaching and I learned of new resources and current statistical information, diversity and cultural competence and Intimacy and sexuality modules." Diane Zide MHA ACC CADDCT CDP Executive Director Beaumont

"This seminar enhanced my knowledge of supporting those with dementia. A plan to use the organized presentation in house use in the IL ALF and SNF with the residents and staff, dementia volunteers." Elizabeth Collins RN CDP CADDCT Clinical Care Coordinator

"I learned variation of dementia, example Lewey Bodies, cognitive training and brain fitness, entering their reality, great refresher. Valued Nellie's spirit and openness. Thanks!" Jude Magers RN Volunteer Providence Associate

"I learned about different ways for approaching and redirecting with dementia and behaviors"

I learned about ways to incorporate better and different activities to improve quality of life and engage the residents." OTR

"I learned about hospice and dementia." Antonio DON

"I learned about elopement kits which was a great idea. Will be making one and also doing background checks on residents. Great speaker. Great Job" Helen Gebar Memory Care Facilitator ASC Senior Care

"I liked the presentation in general, wide knowledge based and interactive seminar." Elaine Keating ASHA SLP

"I liked the suggestive activities."  Rehab Manager

"I learned, Educating families and staff on care and approaches, safeguards for wandering, cause and effect and redirecting anger." Vicki Vaught LPN Nurse Liaison Assurance Health Systems

"I liked asking extra questions, the time on the assessments, ideas for different things to try to help at time of behavior. It is a lot of information in one day. It was great information." Brenda Douglas LPN RSD Atria Senior Living

"Really appreciated and will benefit from the portion that discussed wandering committee and elopement kits. The whole presentation was well presented and very informative." Ellen Holland Life Guidance Director Atria Senior Living

"I learned about elopement interventions, what contents to include in an elopement kit. The importance of color contrasts with meals and the atmosphere." James Stanley COTA


---------------------------------------------------

"The course is awesome and I really learned a great deal in the 1.5 days of training. There were many take-a-ways that we're going to incorporate into our program."
Joleann Beene, RN, FACDONA, CADDCT, CDP Chief Nursing Officer, Preferred Care Partners Management Group

---------------------------------------------------

CDCM Certified Dementia Care Manager Seminar  (for Dementia Unit Managers)- Conference Call
December 16th 2016
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: Nellie Stolarz VP of Corporate Training

"The information in the manual provides qualified guidance and structure to facilities I consult to. Nellie did a great job explaining the manual and how to use it. The manual has a lot of information and very thorough. The time allows for questions and answers. At this time. I feel all the topics in the manual are relevant."
Donna Karapetian LRT CTRS CDP CADDC T CDCM
Enhancing Solutions

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Trainer certification seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Seminar
January 10th 2017
Florida
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: Lynn Biot Gordon Chief Operations Officer

"I learned how to train the staff."
Renita Carnes CADDCT  Legacy Place

"I learned that training is critical. Staff needs to be trained on specific practices, techniques, characteristics, coping methods, etc. Lots of good information and practical knowledge needed when caring for dementia patients"
Laura Reagan

"I learned about the need for better policies, understanding sexuality in seniors better and to live their truth."
Kerri Gregory CSA

"I learned more about Alzheimer's disease and dementia care"
Mary RN

"I learned what to tell clients about Alzheimer's disease and Dementia."
Annie RN Owner

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Trainer certification seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Seminar
February 3rd 2017
San Diego, CA
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: David Bahamande VP Corporate Training

"I learned to try new things in the community."
Cristina Miller Executive Director

"I learned about Spiritual assessment, explore possibility of adapting facility."
Edna RN
"I learned how to improve my skills with patients with dementia and Alzheimer's."
Irma Ferland

"I learned how to develop our respite program for seniors with Dementia and Alzheimer's disease."
Chris Stratton Manager

"I learned about patients' rights when to go to the families, policy changes, more information on patient care. The seminar was very well put together."
Santee Lancaster Respite worker

"I learned the simple reminder to introduce ourselves, announce where we are and introduce to each other. Well done, Thank you."
Kelly Anvari CSA Director Visiting Angels

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Trainer certification seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Seminar
February 6th 2017
Richmond VA
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: Nellie Stolarz VP of Corporate Training

"I learned how to train staff at my facility." Nellie Bralley CTRS CDP CADDCT

"I learned about different types of dementia, to assist families. Also, ideas on how to engage residents. Some materials I was aware of already."
 Social Worker

" I learned how the worlds is changing rapidly and we in the health care profession need to keep up with the new ways of interacting with our residents to benefit them the most."
Barbara Helm

"New terms and definitions in dementia (I learned about)  and new resources, web sites and books. Using colors to draw interest. Considering how the customer is changing, LGBT and gender. Making sure we document what does and doesn't work. I learned new ideas for communication, sharing with staff and family members whether touring or visiting families, educate those I interact with daily, cops, fire fighters, lawyers, health care professionals etc."
Sara Abbott Sales and Marketing Director

"I learned specific practical strategies, more information on rules and regulations of facilities, information in areas I hadn't thought about or knew about. Sexuality very informative. Presenter was better informed on pacing, so I trust her."
Recreation Therapy Aide

"I learned how to stress relief staff, make activities to decrease behaviors."
Vickie Williams Unit Manager Brookside Nursing

"Different memory care activities, I learned how to handle different sexual topics and different types of dementia."
Bailey Staples Recreation Therapy Supervisor

"Overview of dementias is a good refresher with updates, ways to help stimulate learning in our community, appreciate web site resources."
Marj Pantone Executive Director

"The sexuality session and how to start thinking in the future"
Jill Miller AAC AL CDP Activity Coordinator

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Trainer certification seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's Disease Dementia Care Seminar
February 10th 2017
Philadelphia
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: Danielle Micale VP of Corporate Training

"Not enough space on the page to write what I have learned from Danielle. Specifically the diversity and cultural competence module and the aggressive behavior module were particularly informative and Germaine to my geriatric clinical PT practice."
Anthony Woods MSPT CDP CADDCT  Director of Rehab

"Everything was great but the communication topic was moving. End of life care was touching, plan to pass this information to my staff."
Nancy Munyoki CAN CDP CAD CDCM CADDCT Memory Care Manager Bridges of Warwick

"Danielle is clearly passionate about her work and very well educated and well rounded. It was wonderful to learn from her all day."

"Lots of good information and resources."
Sean Greyson VP Home Care and Hospice Abramson Center

"I learned about pseudo dementia and reversible conditions."
Sarah Wiser Recreation and Event Director  Bridge at Bent Creek

"I learned about Person centered care. I have known about personalizing care but participating in this seminar, I now have information and knowledge to teach and share with my coworkers." Liatwanne Harrison  LPN  Medical Concierge

"I learned a whole lot not just one or more and it was a lot. Thank you for this class."
Karen Hamer Activities

"I learned about elopement kits. I liked the trainer sharing personal experiences and friendliness." Maryann Wann LPN

"So very many different informative ways to help my clients and their families. I do teach many classes to the senior communities and I will provide this information to them. Great specific examples."
Phyllis Ashcraft Senior Advocate

"I learned so much today. And I will use in everyday nursing homes activities." 
Linda Xander

"I learned different ways to address repetitive behaviors."
Katrina CSW Social Worker

"I learned information about support groups for new participants, elopement training and drills."

"Excellent specific ways to educate caregivers and families of my clients."
Client Care Coordinator

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's disease Dementia Care Trainer certification seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's disease Dementia Care Seminar
January 26th 2017
Vermont
Trainer: Danielle Micale VP Corporate Training

"Indepth knowledge! Extensive topics regarding dementia care. I can use to train staff to improve dementia care."
Executive Director

"This seminar was a complete and comprehensive educational session about dementia. It covered so many areas. I specifically learned a great deal of information around hoarding and wandering, sexuality and also about the disease and process itself. Excellent seminar. I was no displeased at all. Every area well covered. I found the cultural diversity chapter and discussion very interesting and there is certainly room in this country to discuss this area in greater depth. Also certainly the subject of sexuality in dementia is a topic that requires further education for health care workers."
Erica Myers ADC CDP CADDCT Life Enrichment Memory Care Director Kendal at Hanover

"We have many residents with dementia and the others live with residents with dementia."  
Theresa- Administrator

"So many things to bring back. Especially information about wandering, elopement, sexuality and training for cultural diversity, validation therapy. Tips for staff. A wealth of education and reminders. Thank you Danielle!"
Mary Ellen McCormack Director of Assisted Living

---------------------------------------------------

ADDC Alzheimer's disease Dementia Care Seminar
CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's disease Dementia Care Trainer certification seminar
December 12th 2016
January 4th 2017
January 23rd 2017 Nashville TN
Dallas FT Worth TX
Michigan

NCCDP Corporate Trainer: Nellie Stolarz Vice President of Corporate Training
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: Danielle Micale Vice President of Corporate Training

"I learned the many types of dementia as different tips and techniques to use when talking with residents, staff and family. This will help with my career as a nurse in our assisted living and memory care facility."
Maggie Seppaia CDP CADDCT Director of Health and Wellness

"I learned to really look at how processes are done and to realize dementia is not a one size fits all. Just because something may be uncomfortable to me, doesn't make it not uncomfortable with everyone else. Learned a lot in regards to sexuality."
Gregory Olson CADDCT CDP

"Presenters style of teaching was superb and I learned that every person, client, patient is unique. Providers should ensure they are using person centered care. I enjoyed the seminar. The presenter is very knowledgeable"
Charles Vallier LNFA CALA CDP CADDCT
Administrator

"Programming and research to support programming to remain relevant and effective to changing residents and family needs. Great material-solidly presented"

"Learned so much. More than I can write down. But especially enjoyed the tidbits about elopement and wandering. I also got a lot of information about how to improve my community and better train my staff. Thank you Danielle!"
Joy Kerr Marketing Director

"Ability to further my career as a nursing home social worker (is why I am pursuing CDP). I learned new ways to look at culture change when dealing with residents that have Alzheimer's dementia and their family members."
Shauna Ford Director of Social Services

"Comprehensive overview of dementia and how to approach the care of someone with dementia. the quote, You've met one person with Alzheimer's disease, you have met only one person.  Not everyone with the disease. Very relevant and applicable to my work with clients. I appreciate that the seminar is one day but could be expanded to two days so as to go more in depth. Danielle is so knowledgeable and hardworking and I am so impressed."

"I learned about elopement and interventions, Ideas to enhance prevention measures. Entire program presented in lecture format and power point." Nurse

"I got many ideas. Good to have outside Ideas presented." Administrator

"Reinforced and more in depth subjects. Very good presentation" QA Nurse

"Great ideas such as a wandering committee" Michelle COTA / L

"I loved learning about the upcoming research and technology coming out for dementia patients." Ashley Fox

"Excellent seminar. I learned new interventions, activity ideas, approaches to patients and dementia." Kristin PA-C

---------------------------------------------------

ADDC Alzheimer's disease and Dementia Care Seminar
CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's disease Dementia Care Trainer certification seminar
January 20th 2017
NYC
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: David Bahamonde VP of Corporate Training

"I learned pointers on dementia care unit."

"I learned good skills for dealing with people with dementia."

"Great seminar!!!! I learned everything about a dementia resident and then some." RN

"I came to the course with solid knowledge base but had not yet considered the psychosexual aspects of dementia care." Meaghan Kaplan SLP ASHA

"I found all the information useful and will use for my future trainings."

" Very informative lecture on dementia care. Information that I needed for training purposes."

"This seminar allowed me to think about how I will improve my TR program." Kathleen CTRS

"Greater understanding of all aspects of dementia."

"I am going to be pursuing the trainer class." Mental Health Specialist

"I learned more detailed knowledge about Alzheimer's and dementia."

---------------------------------------------------

CADDCT Certified Alzheimer's disease Dementia Certified Trainer certification seminar
ADDC Alzheimer's disease Dementia Care seminar
January 17th 2017
Sparta NJ
Nellie Stolarz NCCDP Vice President of Corporate Training

"It has enhanced my knowledge on dementia. I can take this back and share with my staff."
Sherry Newcome CADDCT CDP

"I learned a lot. It would be difficult to name specifics. Great class. Great instructor!"
Kerri -Social Worker

"I learned, How to manage aggressive behaviors." Music Therapist

"Well presented. Trainer great in providing materials and answering questions." PSY.D

"Techniques how to care and teach staff in dealing with dementia and Alzheimer's disease residents." Marie Chan BSN RN LNC CADDCT CDP SMQT

---------------------------------------------------